currently… {january 2015}

...currently January 2015 {the ponytail diaries}

loving | white Christmases, family time, and San Diego winters.

finishing | Gone with the Wind. Frickin loved it while simultaneously wanting to throw it across the room every time Scarlett was a selfish idiot.

listening | lots of country my brother recommended: Micky & the Motorcars, Aaron Watson, Reckless Kelly, Turnpike Troubadours. Kid’s got taste.

planning | what I’m going to eat after my marathon. priorities.

watching | Mockingjay, finally. Friends. Downton Abbey.

playing | that catchphrase-like game from Ellen. so much fun. we played it on New Year’s Eve while waiting for the tape-delayed feed of the ball dropping.

hoping | i don’t have to crawl to finish the marathon on Sunday.

eating | planned meals! we’re on week 2 of meal-planning and it’s gone so well so far.

drinking | so. much. tea. my cousin gave me my favorite teavana blend (samurai chate mate & ayurvedic white chai) for Christmas and it’s bee so good to have that back in my life.

bookmarking/pinning/tweeting/sharing | these cookies. this advice on not procrastinating. this brilliant idea. this yoga challenge. this hat pattern. this chili. these dreamy dream-catchers. this…homemade amaretto? whaaat?

 

signature

 

2 thoughts on “currently… {january 2015}

Leave a comment