Weekly Wishes: Be Awesome Instead Edition

Weekly Wishes December {the ponytail diaries}

I’m linking up with Melyssa at Nectar Collective today to share my wishes/goals for week. Join in!

I spent the weekend in SLO (San Luis Obispo) for my brother’s graduation from Cal Poly. He earned his Masters in Aeronautical Engineering, which means he is an honest-to-God rocket scientist.

Can I just brag for a second that I’ve got one brother with a Masters in engineering and one who’s going to be a doctor in about a year and a half? And I’m just sitting over here with my B.A. in English(oh yeah, the lyrics in there aren’t super safe for work. use your headphones)

Last Week’s Wishes

01 | full yoga classes at least twice and core work at least 5 times
Big fat fail. In my defense, I’ve been sick.

02 | blog editorial calendar (both for Ponytail Diaries and AllisonKeltner.com) for the rest of the month, plus some higher-level 2015 planning
Er, not really.

03 | social media auditing
This one I did! I brought my Facebook friends from 304 down to about 183. That’s NEARLY HALF, which was unexpected. I started going through the list, looked at each name and profile picture and asked myself, “If I ran into that person tomorrow, would we be able to have a conversation for more than 5 minutes before it got hopelessly awkward?” And if the answer was no, I un-friended. I actually wound up having a lot of thoughts about this (surprise? not really…) that I might post later.


This Week’s Wishes

01 | full yoga classes at least twice and core work at least 5 times
Yeah, I’m basically keeping the same goals up for this week.

02 | blog editorial calendar (both for Ponytail Diaries and AllisonKeltner.com) for the rest of the month, plus some higher-level 2015 planning

What are your goals this week?

The Nectar Collective

signature

 

7 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes: Be Awesome Instead Edition

  1. girl I totally failed at all of my weekly wishes last week so I didn’t even want to post them today out of shame. hahaha. I’m glad you got the social media auditing done! Best of luck with your editorial calendar!

  2. Allison,
    Your thoughts on the whole Facebook friends situation has inspired me. I always end up accepting someone’s request so as to not create awkwardness, but truly, I am only fueling that more by accepting to be friends with someone I can hardly call an acquaintance. I’m going to follow your example and wave goodbye to all those (unnecessary) relationships. Good luck planning for 2015 – it feels like the clock is ticking away!!
    ♥, Paulina

    • Paulina, thank you. I honestly didn’t set out to inspire anyone when I decided to do this — it was really a selfish desire to clean up my newsfeed 🙂 — but it’s great to know that happened. Good luck — I have a feeling this will end up strengthening some of the friendships I do want to hold onto, so I hope the same happens for you!

  3. Hi Allison,
    I was trying to up my yoga game last week and failed too. Such a busy time of year and it also doesn’t help if you’ve been sick!
    Hope you’re feeling better this week 🙂
    Jenny x

  4. Pingback: gratitude52, Week 3: Family | The Ponytail Diaries

Leave a Reply

