Weekly Wishes: WORLD SERIES Edition

Weekly Wishes {the ponytail diaries}

I’m linking up with Melyssa at Nectar Collective today to share my wishes/goals for week. Join in!

So I may have just spent the last two-ish hours going through my inbox and sorting/deleting hundreds of emails. And then going “why are there so many unread ‘Social’ emails? What the hell?” and clicking into that Category in Gmail and finding HUNDREDS OF EMAILS I’D ALREADY DELETED still sitting in there. Seriously, WTF Gmail? When I delete something, that should be it. I don’t understand.

Last week, I went to yoga twice (!!!!), drank a lot of Anchor Steam and Lagunitas while watching the World Series, and ran a half-marathon Garmin-less (not on purpose…the Garmin-less part, I totally meant to run the half). Last night, we went to a friend’s house to BBQ and watch Game 6 and were thoroughly entertained by his four-year-old kid (thanks to whom we managed to watch the entire game with very minimal swearing — or his mom would’ve made us go outside). I love that I’ve made so many friends with fellow Giants fans here.

Last Week’s Wishes

01 | relax and enjoy some time with my in-laws
Between the concert, taking them to the Midway, watching Onyx play at Dog Beach, and scoping out a couple sports bars, I’d say this goal was accomplished. I have to be honest and say the highlight was taking Onyx to Dog Beach — she loves running and playing on the sand, but she’s never been super enthusiastic about actually going in the water. But this time, with minimal coaxing, she waded in and freaking loved it. I think it helped that it was high tide, and there’s…I don’t know, a sand bar or something so the waves break pretty far out, then just casually slide up the beach a good ways, which makes it almost like just playing in the shallow pool or something. It was so much fun watching Onyx get over her fear of the waves coming up to her and jumping over them to keeping running.

02 | still work on the desk thing
I made a little (teeny, tiny) bit of progress on this on Friday. So now it’s the #1 item on my to-do list today.

Onyx playing at Dog Beach, San Diego {the ponytail diaries}

 


This Week’s Wishes

01 | figure out some photo/art/decor options for our walls
We still have a canvas leaning against the wall in our hallway. When we rearranged the apartment, we drastically altered the available wall space, so now we have to get creative. I have ideas! I just need to take some measurements and figure out how realistic they are and maybe hit up Goodwill/thrift stores for some frames.

02 | watch the Giants win it all
BRING IT KANSAS CITY.

03 | blog/website/editorial calendar organization
Again.

04 | figure out Halloween costumes?
Maybe? I have no idea what we’re doing on Friday, and Husband may be going hunting this weekend…but I just saw this pretty much best ever couple’s costume on A Beautiful Mess and am trying to figure out how I could pull that off. And then where we’d go to show them off.

What are your goals this week?

The Nectar Collective

signature

 

4 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes: WORLD SERIES Edition

Leave a Reply

