Weekly Wishes: End of September, What?? Edition

Weekly Wishes {the ponytail diaries}

I’m linking up with Melyssa at Nectar Collective today to share my wishes/goals for week. Join in!

Yesterday I learned that five measly beers will now give me a (manageable, luckily) hangover. Five. College Allison would be so ashamed of me.

Last Week’s Wishes

01 | kick off marathon training!
Done! My first week of training went magnificently.

02 | update my About page and some blog tweaks
Ugh, nope. Sad face.

03 | apply to at least 1 freelance job posting each day
Well, I started strong, but definitely lost momentum by the end of the week.

Be here on purpose {the ponytail diaries}

lookie, I made a quote graphic! It’s something one of the yoga instructors said in a class last week


This Week’s Wishes

01 | general catch-up
I want to tackle/get organized on all those “maintenance” tasks that get pushed to the back burner. I know I won’t necessarily get to all of them this week, but I want to make some progress and come up with a more specific plan to stay on top of them.

02 | start building a home yoga practice
YouTube videos, here I come! (came across this great list from The Grits blog a little while ago…any other faves/suggestions out there?)

03 | start taking some of my own “stock photos”

What are your goals this week?

The Nectar Collective
 

signature

4 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes: End of September, What?? Edition

  1. I need to start taking some of my own stock photos as well – seriously lacking in that department (among many in the blogging world, it’s so new and different haha.) I go to yoga 5 days out of the week, I seriously love it. I’m pretty good at sticking to my schedule of yoga, but find myself struggling with keeping up with Pilates in the afternoon (I try to do it every other day…once a week out of the month. I need to get on that.) Blogilates/Cassey Ho is my favorite on YouTube because she helps me increase my flexibility (and has videos solely dedicated to stretching) that have helped me in yoga. 🙂

  2. Ha! I feel ya on the beers! I would give so much to have my college drinking tolerance back!! (minus the calories of course!)
    Daily yoga at home has been a goal of mine – I’ve really been loving the ‘yoga studio’ app for iPhone. I think it costs $3, but it’s so worth it if you have an iPhone. You can download classes from 15 min to 60 min long for beginner, intermediate or advanced levels, or you can create your own class.

Leave a Reply

