Weekly Wishes: “New” Office Edition

Weekly Wishes {the ponytail diaries}

I’m linking up with Melyssa at Nectar Collective today to share my wishes/goals for week. Join in!

I’m writing this from my “new” office space in my apartment. Husband and I (mostly Husband) rearranged our entire living room over the weekend and I loooove it. I’ll share some photos tomorrow, but I finally feel like I have a defined work space that gets better light than before!

Last Week’s Wishes

01 | schedule and add structure to my days
Still an in-progress thing as I figure out the best system for me.

02 | leave the apartment/work outside more
Yeah, not really. Mainly because we’re enduring a hellish heat wave in Southern California and I’m tired of being drenched in sweat within 30 seconds of walking outside.

03 | write blog posts ahead of time / get them published earlier
Mostly done! I think I got into a good habit/system for this and started using Evernote to plan out an editorial calendar in advance. (I got the idea from this post.)


This Week’s Wishes

01 | kick off marathon training!
This doesn’t feel like a weekly “goal” but I want to acknowledge it. After building up my mileage for the past month or so, I took the last few days almost completely off so my legs would feel nice and fresh as I start the training cycle. Granted, today is a “cross-training” day so I started with some “gentle yoga” (which was sooooo borrrrring, omg) and will hopefully do some sort of at-home cardio circuit this evening. Plus foam-rolling. Lots and lots of foam rolling.

02 | update my About page and some blog tweaks

03 | apply to at least 1 freelance job posting each day
I’ve been so focused on building my site (which I’m, yes, still working on) that I’ve kinda slacked off in actively looking for more/new clients.

What are your goals this week?

The Nectar Collective
 

signature

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes: “New” Office Edition

  1. Thanks for linking to the content calendar post – I just started my blog and I’ve been using Google Calendar but I’m not a huge fan of how tasks don’t show up on the mobile version. Good luck with training for your marathon and getting freelance jobs! 🙂

    • You’re welcome! I tried using Google Calendar too for a very short while. What I’d really love is some sort of calendar app with drag-and-drop functionality so I can easily move posts or ideas around to schedule them.

  2. Pingback: When It’s Time for a Change: Apartment Makeover | The Ponytail Diaries

Leave a Reply

