Weekly Wishes: Take it Up a Notch Edition

Weekly Wishes {the ponytail diaries}

I’m linking up with Melyssa at Nectar Collective today to share my wishes/goals for week. Join in!

Yesterday, not only did Husband and I celebrate our first anniversary, we also survived the Niners-Cowboys season opener. I tried to teach Onyx the high-five trick during the game because for some reason Husband refused to give me high-fives on all those interceptions and touchdowns…

Last Week’s Wishes

01 | write more fiction
I wrote something! It’s up here if you want to be so kind and read it. I have to say, I really enjoyed carving out an hour (as difficult as that was) and just writing a little snippet of a story. I forgot how much fun it can be to write like that.

02 | launch my professional site (monthly goal)
Still in progress…

 

This Week’s Wishes

01 | schedule and add structure to my days
Obviously, I love working from home because of the freedom it gives me to set my own schedule. But over the past couple weeks, I haven’t been managing my time that well. I’ve started writing in my planner again and keeping insanely detailed to-do lists (like, every single tiny task gets written down so it can be checked off). The next step is to at least loosely plan my day in advance (as in, 8-9am I’ll read blogs and check Twitter/Instagram, 9-11 client work, 11-12 marketing/sending emails to potential clients or responding to job listings, etc.).

02 | leave the apartment/work outside more
Because even though it seems like it’ll never get below 80 degrees ever again, eventually it will and I’ll wish I had spent more time outside.

03 | write blog posts ahead of time / get them published earlier
Instead of scrambling to publish something at 9:00pm and cursing Canva for taking forever and not cooperating.

What are your goals this week?

The Nectar Collective
 

signature

 

 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes: Take it Up a Notch Edition

  1. Good luck on your goals! Time management is so difficult when it seems you have your entire ahead of you. I’m sure writing down your “to-do” in your daily planner will help. And I like that you have specific time set aside for Blogging, social media, etc and work, and emailing.

    Cheers,
    Alyson

Leave a Reply

