Weekly Wishes: Wrap Up August Edition

Weekly Wishes {ponytail diaries}

I’m linking up with Melyssa at Nectar Collective today to share my wishes/goals for week. Join in!

Last week was juuuuust a little nuts. I have a new client that generally gives me a bunch of small, quick assignments that all need to be completed by midday on Thursday every week. For the most part, I can turn them around in less than 30 minutes, but I can’t control how many there will be each week or when they’ll come in — so last week, I started getting emails late Tuesday morning, all through Wednesday, up through Thursday afternoon.

Luckily they’re so quick (and considering the time invested, they pay well), and kinda fun for the most part, but it was a blur trying to crank them out.

Also, I know a few weeks ago everyone was all “OMG IT’S AUGUST ALREADY WHERE DID THE YEAR GO” and all, and I kinda thought that too, but now it seems like August has taken FOR-EV-ER. Or is that just me? Maybe I’m just anxious to send out invoices on September 2nd…

So this week…

Last Week’s Wishes

01 | t-shirt upcycling
hah, yeah, no. Did not even pick them up.

02 | develop some services packages
I focused on getting the nuts and bolts of the site ready instead (theme installed, etc.).

03 | start figuring out my new site
Yeah, see above.

04 | keep up with the meditation and artist’s way
Meditation, okay. Artist’s Way…not so much. This week is Week 2, take 3 (It’s gonna take me like 6 months to get through this, I can just tell).

Weekly Wishes 8/25 Photo Collage

I think I’m unable of going more than a week without taking photos of palm trees.

This Week’s Wishes

01 | build out the site content
At least my Welcome and About pages.

02 | pick up my needles again
I went a little crazy knitting and crocheting back in May and June — I think at one point, I had 4 or 5 projects going. Then I finished a cowl at the end of the July and…stopped. I still have a half-finished scarf that I should be able to finish this week, if I sit down and just spend 30 minutes working at it each night.

03 | do some core work every day
Vanity, yes, but also building a strong core = stronger marathon training.

What are your goals this week?

The Nectar Collective
PS Still going strong with August Break 2014 on Instagram — join in and follow me!

signature

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes: Wrap Up August Edition

  1. Hi Allison,
    You have some great goals for this week. Keep plowing through them, you’ve got this! If you need any help with your site I would be happy to answer any questions you have, I’m a web designer.

  2. Core is very important. I started doing boot camp again recently and it brought home how very important it is (as everything shook – work to do!)

    Your photos are beautiful. I think I’d take photos of palm trees all the time too if we had them here…

    • Thanks Louise! For some reason, core work is just my least-favorite thing when it comes to working out. I like having done a bunch of planks and crunches but actually making myself do them? Not so much.

      By the way, I love the tagline of your blog!

      • I’m a swimmer and a runner – so I’m happy doing those. Weights, planking etc… I KNOW it’s important and I know the benefits, but motivating myself to actually do it? Ugh.

        So well done for doing it!

        And thanks re: my tagline :). I figure it kind of sums up my life stage…

Leave a Reply

