Weekly Wishes: Zen Edition

Weekly Wishes {ponytail diaries}

I’m linking up with Melyssa at Nectar Collective today to share my wishes/goals for week. Join in!

I may have mentioned that the last two+ months have been absolutely crazy, between leaving my job, starting this blog, and traveling to some extent practically EVERY weekend since Memorial Day. Last weekend was the first “chill” weekend where both Husband and I would be home with no travel plans. So what did I do? Jam a bunch of plans and outings in.

Weekend Events

Thursday night, I surprised my native Texan husband with tickets to the Cowboys-Chargers preseason game (and remembered how much of a toilet bowl Qualcomm Park is).

Friday night was a “Bell Bottoms, Beatles, and Beer” event at the USS Midway that we got into for FREE because my parents bought me an annual pass to the Midway when they were here in July. It was a BBQ on the flight deck with beer tastings and a Beatles tribute band. We were probably the youngest ones there and had a blast.

And on Saturday, we went to the Del Mar racetrack to watch the horses AND a free-with-track-admission Counting Crows concert. Yes. I saw the Counting Crows for SIX DOLLARS AND THEY WERE AMAZING. God, Adam Duritz’s vocals are just unreal.

Anyway!

Last Week’s Wishes

01 | start the artist’s way
Hah, I’m already behind. But I’ve been doing the Morning Pages and I’ll have time to get caught up this week.

02 | start building a self-hosted blog/site
Did some research on domain names and hosting options but haven’t pulled the trigger yet. Also figuring out how much I want to invest right now and plan for the future (i.e. hopefully do it right the first time, not throw up a janky site I have to completely re-do in 6 months).

Sunset on the USS Midway

Sometimes I get realllly lucky with my iPhone camera

This Week’s Wishes

01 | open a business checking accout
Because I have clients who are paying me to write and edit stuff for them! Woot!

02 | bite the bullet and purchase a domain name
Because if I do it, hopefully making that investment will get me to build the site instead of putting it off week after week

03 | meditate with oprah & deepak
That challenge starts today. I don’t really know how or when I’m going to fit this in, but I’ll just take it one day at a time

04 | figure out some time management systems
I printed out some (very) basic time tracking worksheets last night, not to schedule or plan, but to fill out throughout the day so I can see how long tasks really take me and how much time I really waste on Twitter and Feedly…so I can come up with some time management strategies that work for me.

What are your goals this week?

The Nectar Collective
PS I’m participating in Susannah Conway’s August Break 2014 on Instagram — join in and follow me!

signature

 

 

Leave a Reply

