Weekly Wishes: Back to Work Edition

Weekly Wishes {ponytail diaries}

I’m linking up with Melyssa at Nectar Collective today to share my wishes/goals for week. Join in!

So last week was pretty awesome. Plenty of sun (with some random scattered thunderstorms to spice things up), good food, good drinks, an AMAZING Steve Miller Band/Journey concert, and running through the woods with Onyx (and thankfully without any bear or coyote sightings).

Last Week’s Wishes

01 | relaaaax on the beeeeeeach
Done and done

02 | hiking, reading, drinking, family bonding
Yep yep!

 

This Week’s Wishes

01 | start the artist’s way
The Morning Pages, the Artist’s Dates…the whole shebang. I’ve tried this two or three times already and never made it past Week 3.

02 | start building a self-hosted blog/site
This is actually a big goal for the month (hmm, it’s the beginning of August, maybe I should think of some monthly goals?). I have no idea what I’m doing here, so this week will probably be lots of research and planning, choosing a host, purchasing the domain, all that prep stuff.

What are your goals this week?

The Nectar Collective

signature

 

4 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes: Back to Work Edition

  1. Hi! I’m visiting from the link-up! I just went through the whole process of setting up a self-hosted blog. It was one of my main goals for the month of July. It was quite the job! Thankfully, my husband is a web developer, so he really helped me out, but I know that there are plenty of helpful resources out there. It really is worth it in the end! Good luck with all of your goals.

  2. Good luck on your goals this week especially The Artist’s Way. I’ve started it a couple times myself.

    I’m stopping over from The Nectar Collective.

  3. Love your list. Very straightforward and well, relaxing (your previous week’s wishes, I mean). I just transferred my personal blog to my self hosted WP. Having one is tons better. Good luck in finding your host! I am using iPage just to share. So far, they respond quickly and they help me whenever I’m stuck up with technical stuff. Didn’t have a problem with them until last month when they deleted my account due to Malware. I should’ve backed up my account. Always have a back up. You’ll never know when you need it.

Leave a Reply

