Weekly Wishes: Beach, Baby!

Weekly Wishes

I’m linking up with Melyssa at Nectar Collective today to share my wishes/goals for week. Join in!

I’m spending the week with my family in Lake Tahoe and pretty much loving it. Also, I signed a contract with a new client last week (yesssss!), so I’m pretty stoked in general.

Last Week’s Wishes

01 | completely over-prepare for our garage sale
Welll, I wouldn’t exactly call it “overprepared,” and the garage sale happened on Sunday, not Saturday like originally planned (long story). So I helped Husband haul everything up to our friend’s house Saturday and get it all ready to go…and he handled everything Sunday, since I was already in Tahoe.

02 | finish my grandpa’s book
DONE! At least to the point where I can show him the preliminary layout this week. We’re going to go over it and I’ll make a few changes and do a final line-edit in the next week or so before we send it to Lulu for printing (and fingers crossed SO HARD it comes out right when we do…)

This Week’s Wishes

01 | relaaaax on the beeeeeeach
Well, duh.

02 | hiking, reading, drinking, family bonding
I’ve got a good feeling about my goals for this week.

What are your goals this week?

The Nectar Collective
PS: I’m doing Susannah Conway’s #augustbreak2014 photo challenge starting Friday – join me?

signature

 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes: Beach, Baby!

  1. Sounds like you are going to have a pretty great week! Great job on last week’s wishes, too! That’s really cool you are helping your grandpa with a book.

Leave a Reply

