Weekly Wishes: Garage Sale Edition

Weekly Wishes

I’m linking up with Melyssa at Nectar Collective today to share my wishes/goals for week.

Last Week’s Wishes

01 | workout with the November Project
I tried! Last Monday, last Wednesday, and today. I got closest today (and wound up doing my own stairs workout anyway), but damn 5:30 is early.

02 | work outside
Well, I took my computer out on the back patio…once. And it was good! I’ll keep doing this.

03 | engineer a standing desk
Hah, this has been put on hold until after we have our garage sale and my desk isn’t surrounded by boxes and crap.

04 | work on my grandpa’s book
Started! Built out the template and got all the text in there.

 

This Week’s Wishes

01 | completely over-prepare for our garage sale
I mean, it’s happening this Saturday whether we’re ready or not. I’m not exactly looking forward to the getting ready part and the actually selling stuff part (I’m not at my best when I have to interact with strangers early in the morning), but I’m definitely looking forward to counting our profits and getting rid of all that stuff.

02 | finish my grandpa’s book
My grandfather wrote a memoir a couple years ago and wants to get it printed and bound. He found an option he likes through Lulu so I offered to help him with the layout.

What are your goals this week?

The Nectar Collective

signature

2 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes: Garage Sale Edition

Leave a Reply

