Weekly Wishes: Get Outside Edition

Weekly Wishes

I’m linking up with Melyssa at Nectar Collective today to share my wishes/goals for week.

Last Week’s Wishes

01 | tackle my “be a grown-up” to-do list
erm…got a few things crossed off. There’s still more though… ::grumbles::beingagrownupsucks::grumbles::

02| set up social media accounts for the blog
Instagram done, Pinterest – working on. Follow me! Pretty please?

03 | beautify the patio
Unfortunately, because we spent the weekend doing a MASSIVE de-cluttering and re-organizing and going through all the crap in our storage unit to prep for a garage sale, this didn’t happen.

04 | organize my desk
YES! DONE! IT’S SO MUCH NICER NOW. And now I won’t even use it as much because I plan to work outside/at coffee shops more. Which means it may actually *stay* nice and organized for a good bit.

This Week’s Wishes

01 | workout with the November Project
The biggest challenge here is that they meet at 6:30 in the morning. Which means me getting up by 5:40 so I can take Onyx out first. One day we’ll have a house with a yard where she can pee so morning walks don’t have to happen first thing…

02 | work outside
Both on my soon-to-be-beautified patio and venturing out to the (literally dozens) of nearby cafes and coffee shops. I like the idea of doing this, but feel bad in practice because I’ll get a $2 cup of iced tea and sit there for 3 hours or more. I’m all about supporting local businesses but I’m also all about being a cheapskate right now.

03 | engineer a standing desk
Had I stayed with my old job, I would have BEGGED for a standing desk when moving offices. But I didn’t, and now it’s all on me to make this happen if I want it (which I most definitely do). There a cheap options on Amazon but honestly, I’m thinking a couple stacks of books would do for the short-term, since I want something that will let me switch between sitting and standing. Anyone know of any good DIY options or how-tos?

04 | work on my grandpa’s book
My grandfather wrote a memoir a couple years ago and wants to get it printed and bound. He found an option he likes through Lulu so I offered to help him with the layout.

What are your goals this week?

The Nectar Collective

 

signature

2 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes: Get Outside Edition

  1. What great goals! I love that you Grandfather is writing a memoir…what a special way for everyone to remember him by.
    The standing desk idea sounds interesting, I have never seen one or thought about using one before πŸ™‚
    Good luck with this week! x

Leave a Reply

